Delete files

Project members with sufficient role privileges can permanently delete project files. Members with Can Manage or Can Collaborate roles can delete all project files. Members with a Can Contribute role can only delete project files that they uploaded.


Deleting one file

  • Hover your mouse over a file's thumbnail to display a vertical ellipsis in the bottom right corner. Click the ellipsis to expand links to PropertiesSmartTag and Delete:

  • Click Delete. Click Delete again on this pop-up to confirm you want to permanently erase the file:


Deleting multiple files

  • Choose the files you want to delete using the white selection boxes in the top right of every file thumbnail. An orange checkmark and border should appear to confirm selection:

Quick Tip: Use ‘Select All’ keyboard shortcuts (Ctrl + A on Windows, or Command ⌘ + A on Mac) if to select all files in the project.

  • Click the Tasks icon in the files taskbar to expand links to SmartTag and Delete:
  • Click Delete. Click Delete again on this pop-up to confirm you want to permanently erase the file:

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us