Your profile & settings


User name & email

  • Type in the Name text areas to edit your first and last name.
  • Click Update Profile to save your changes.

Change/reset password

To change your password:

  • Enter your old password in the Old Password field.
  • Underneath, enter your new password twice. We recommend using a combination of upper and lower-case letters, numbers, and symbols. You'll get feedback on password strength as you type:



   Strength:  Weak



   Strength:  Fair



   Strength:  Good



   Strength:  Excellent
  • Click Update Profile to save changes.

If you forgot your password:

  • Click the Forgot Password link:

  • Enter your account email and click Send Password Reset. You'll get an email with a link to reset your password. Note that for security reasons, this will log you out of your session and erase your old password from our system. You'll need to reset your password with the emailed link before you can log back in.

If you're having trouble resetting your password or don't receive your email link (check Spam just in case), please contact support


Primary organization

Your primary org is your "home" company org in Smartvid.io. When you create a new project, it will by default be created in your primary org unless you manually choose another one. Your primary org also shows along the top of your Projects homepage.

  • Click the Primary Organization Setting menu to expand a list of organizations you belong to. If you only belong to one organization, it will default as the only choice.
  • Click on an organization to select it.
  • Click Update Settings to save your changes.

Email notification settings

You can opt to get email notifications whenever new files are uploaded to certain projects. This is useful if your job involves keeping track of data uploaded for compliance or progress tracking.

  • Select the box next to a project to turn on upload alerts for it.
  • Click Update Settings to save your changes. 

Reset your sample project 

  • Click Create/Reset button to 1) restore your sample project if you previously deleted it, 2) undo and erase any changes made and set it back to our default sample content (includes changes to all data and tags) 
  • Click Update Settings save your changes.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us